NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick in Jet Set

This post is going to be uncharacteristically short… just want to boast about my badass new lipstick, NYX Liquid Suede in Jet Set.

IMG_0910

Some people are sceptical about blue, green, or grey lipsticks, because they’re “corpsey”… But Jet Set is as full of vitality as a blue can be. It’s such a warm, flowery color that feels no less flattering and classic than a true red does. Jet Set makes me want to strut around, listen to Lou Reed’s This Magic Moment, and feel like a beautiful lady.

The only issue I have with Jet Set is that the formula is quite thin. After I first applied the lipstick and started taking selfies in semi-bright sunlight, the camera revealed some sheer patches. I put some color on my usual lip brush (the pointy concealer brush from the EcoTools clutch set) and pressed it onto the paler areas.

I know that the current convention is to wear bold lipsticks with a “bare eye” and highlighted face, which is my choice when I’m in a hurry. However, I really hate being in a hurry and prefer taking my sweet time doing eye makeup, as I truly enjoy the process. So far, I’ve only worn Jet Set once, and my eye look wasn’t that special–just fuzzy black liner. Next time, I’m going to pair this lipstick with a shimmery or metallic reddish brown shadow.

NYX has other incredible colors in its Liquid Suede line, such as Amethyst and Alien that were (along with Jet Set) covered beautifully by Viola Holmgren. I have one other Liquid Suede, a brown called Vintage, which I reviewed on this blog a couple of weeks ago.

 

2 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick in Jet Set

  1. Mne kajetsa, esli ti po-drugomu nakrasish glaza, budet luchshe. Tak neskolko golo viglyadit, ne za chto vzglyadu zatsepitsa. No tsvet ochen krasivii, mne nravitsa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

